Things I’ve Been Doing Instead of Blogging

I started Honestly Modest, like all bloggers do, with great intentions of updating it on (at least) a weekly basis. As I’m sure I don’t have to tell you, I haven’t even come close to that, but things happen. Life happens. Also, I am an accomplished procrastinator. I’m sure you’re curious (probably not, but I’ll tell you anyway) about all the things I’ve managed to distract myself with.

1. Folding clothes and cursing humanity. What? No, how could I have anything but love for the women (yes, it is always women) who watch me spend thirty minutes folding an entire table of shirts, yet somehow seem to have no problem walking over to that very table pulling shirts from the bottom of the stack and shaking out all my methodical creases? The only people who could hold more of my adoration are tweens and moms who leave their half-empty Skinny Peppermint Mochas for me to find shoved behind a stack of yoga pants. Lovely. 

oitng

2. Indulging in a Netlflix binge of dark dramas. I’m up to date on my favorite serial killer, convict, ad man, Rick’s group of survivors etc. Now starting House of Cards (thank you, Becky.) Kevin Spacey is great in it, by the way; I’m a fan of the speak-to-the-viewer angle. I watch way too much televisions. I really shouldn’t be trusted with a Netflix account.

3. Reading, of course! I’ve learned a few things about myself through my literary adventures. For one, Veronica Roth would have probably placed me in Amity (I’d like to think Erudite, but I’m being realistic). Second, after reading Orange is the New Black I have concluded that my comparisons or dorm life to prison were really not that far off.  I would like all of those who called me over dramatic to retract their statements. Thank you. way too much television.  I just really shouldn’t be trusted with a Netflix account.

Now that I have confessed how I have failed to make this blog a priority. I am making a resolution to post at least twice a month, which is, I believe, quite doable.  I want to thank all my readers for being loyal and amazing these past two years! Love you all!  I wish you all a Merry Christmas 🙂

Your thoughts on my thoughts?

